The highest decision-making body of the Mustafa Center is the General Body which consists of members of the Center who pay a membership fee or are otherwise approved as members due to their extraordinary services to the Center or the community.

The General Body elects five members of the 9 member Board of Directors for a period of two years. The Imam and three members from the Afghan Academy, who have automatic membership, constitute the remaining four members of the Board.

The Board of Directors, in turn, chooses one of its members as the President of the Executive Council.

The President of the Executive Council nominates his/her Vice Presidents and Committee Chairs with the approval of the Board of Directors.

The Board oversees the affairs of the Center whereas the Executive Council runs its day-to-day affairs.

MC consists of the following organs:

  • General Assembly
  • Board of Directors
  • Board of Executives

Board of Directors

Mohammad Usman AkramPresident of the Board of Directors

Mohammad Eqbal HussainiPresident of the Executive Council

Qari Sayed WaliMember of the Board

Eng Wali Haider Member of the Board

Aman JalalahMember of the Board

Mohammad Hasan SherdilMember of the Board

Abdul Qadir FitratPresident of MC Board

Executive Council

Mohammad Eqbal Hussaini, President of the Executive Council

Rehela Azam, Vice President Women Affairs

Obaidullah Popal, Vice President (Educational Affairs)

Bashir Fazelyar, Treasurer

Waheed Sarwary, Maintenance Officer

Daud Barakat, Chief Security Officer

Aman Siddiqui, Secretary

Mohammad Shafiq ZiaieIT Manager

Harir Atmar, Roya Rahman & Zohra Sirat, Social Media & Community Outreach Committee

Muhammad Hammad, Website Coordinator